Whether you accidentally created a department that you need to remove or you choose to no longer do business under one of your pre-existing departments in your Sera Admin Portal, you can archive that department.
Archiving a department will:
- Remove the department from your left-hand navigation
- Remove the department from your dispatch board and the dropdown filter
- Automatically archive the technicians and pricebook items under that department
- Hide the department from the Membership area
Archiving a Department
To archive a department, you will find your department in your Company Settings.
Once you have opened the Department settings by clicking the hyperlink, you will select the Archive button.
A pop-up will display letting you know how many technicians are found in that department that will be archived and how many jobs are currently existing in that department.
Note: Technicians and Pricebook tasks will be archived along with the department, however, your jobs will not be impacted.
Select the Archive button to confirm on the pop-up.
Unarchiving a Department
If you need to unarchive a department that you previously archived, find your department in your Company Settings.
Note: Your archived departments contain a strikethrough.
Select the Unarchive button.
Once you have your department unarchived, you can re-activate any technician accounts by hitting Unarchive in their technician profile.
If you need to re-active a pricebook for this department, please reach out to email@example.com.